VA – Jackpot Dub – Rare Dubs From Jackpot Records 1974-1976 (2014)

Title: Jackpot Dub – Rare Dubs From Jackpot Records 1974-1976
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Jamaican Recordings [JRCD052]
Genre: Dub, Reggae
Quality: 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 57:21
Total Size: 140 mb / 387 mb

The productions of producer Bunny “Striker” Lee were so extensive in the early to mid-1970s that labels were created just to handle his ever-expanding output. Three labels that came about during this time when dub was king were Jackpot, Justice, and Attack. Here, Jamaican Recordings look at the Jackpot label and have compiled a collection of some of its finest dub cuts. Jackpot Records was formed in the early 1970s as a subsidiary of Trojan Records to handle the output from the hit-maker from Jamaica, Bunny “Striker” Lee. Bunny was present at the birth of dub and worked closely with dub master King Tubby. Having his masters stored at Tubby’s allowed his rhythms to be worked on by Tubby, whether it was to remix or add vocals to an existing tape, and the new interest in the dubbed version would see the next single being worked on for its version side. Jamaican Recordings have gathered here what they think are some of the best dub cuts from this label and era. CD includes four bonus tracks.


01 – The Mighty Diamonds – Straight To Channel 1’s Head
02 – Horace Andy – Straight To Jackson’s Head
03 – Cornell Campbell – Watch This Version
04 – Cornell Campbell – Just A Version
05 – Derrick Morgan & Johnny Clarke – Behold This Version
06 – Johnny Clarke – The Knock Out Punch Version
07 – Johnny Clarke – Straight To Edwards Head
08 – Ronnie Davis – Lifetime Dub
09 – Carl Harvey – Come Softly Dub Version
10 – Horace Andy – Blessed Dub
11 – Johnny Clarke & Dennis Brown – So Much Version
12 – John Holt – You’re All I’ve Got Version
13 – Johnny Clarke – Going Version
14 – Jackie Edwards – The Poor Barber
15 – Jackie Edwards – So Dub Say
16 – Delroy Wilson – King Tubby Dub
17 – John Holt – Caretaker Dub
18 – Linval Thompson – At The Dub Market



:: MusicMuss ::

Premium Download from Filenugget – Fast & Anonymous
Dowload VA – Jackpot Dub – Rare Dubs From Jackpot Records 1974-1976 (2014) full album rar zip via zippyshare, torrent, mega, uploaded, turbobit, rapidgator.

Secrets – Secrets (2018)
Secrets – Secrets (2018)
Tracklist: 1. Sixteen 2. Fourteen 3. Incredible
Snoop Dogg – 220 [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]
Snoop Dogg – 220 [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]
Tracklist: 1. Intro 2. Everything (feat.
Lil Durk – Durkio Krazy – Single [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]
Lil Durk – Durkio Krazy – Single [iTunes Plus AAC M4A]
Tracklist: 1. Durkio Krazy Release Name: